Holiday Assistance

Each year HCS Family Services provides gifts to over 1,000 local children, as well as holiday meals to local families and seniors.  HCS Family Services works with a wide variety of philanthropic groups, churches, and civic groups who are interested in purchasing items for families who are unable to buy family gifts. You can also support the Holiday Assistance program by making a donation of any amount.  Donate now!

2016 Holiday Assistance Guidelines

Who is eligibleHouseholds with children (18 and younger) and seniors (60 and older) who have used our services between January 1, 2016 and September 30, 2016.

To applyApplications for holiday assistance will be available beginning Monday, October 3, 2016 at HCS Family Services (19 E. Chicago Avenue, Hinsdale).  Applications must be completed and returned to HCS Family Services on one of the following dates.

Monday, October 3, 2016 8:00 – 10:00 am
Wednesday, October 5, 2016 8:00 – 10:00 am
Friday, October  7, 2016 3:00 – 6:00 pm
Monday, October 10, 2016 8:00 – 10:00 am
Wednesday, October 12, 2016 8:00 – 10:00 am
Friday, October 14, 2016 3:00 – 6:00 pm
Monday, October 17, 2016 8:00 – 10:00 am
Wednesday, October 19, 2016 8:00 – 10:00 am
Friday, October 21, 2016 3:00 – 6:00 pm
Monday, October 24, 2016 8:00 – 10:00 am
Wednesday, October 26, 2016 8:00 – 10:00 am
Friday, October 28, 2016 3:00 – 6:00 pm
Monday, October 31, 2016 8:00 – 10:00 am

Please be prepared to provide the following paperwork when registering your application.

  • Picture ID – for adult head of household registering
  • Proof of residency that is current – lease, utility bill, etc.
  • Proof of residency for each child(ren) – report card, Medicaid card, etc.
  • ID for each child – Social Security Card, Birth Certificate, School ID or report card, Medicaid card, proof of guardianship.

Completion of an application does not guarantee assistance.

Questions?
Contact HCS Family Services at (630)323-2500.